Young Professionals

Designed for professionals age 45 and under in mind, the RBMA Young Professionals group provides opportunities for members in their earlier career stages to interact with peers in the radiology industry and to cultivate long-term relationships with an emphasis on professional growth. Through the Young Professionals group, RBMA hopes to expand the organization’s reach, increase young member participation and pave the path for the next generation of radiology business professionals, while supporting the mission of RBMA.

Find Us On LinkedIn

Our community is active on the Emerging Radiology Leaders group on LinkedIn. Please join us!

Young Authors & Speakers

The  Young Professionals Subcommittee has been instrumental in elevating young authors in the RBMA Bulletin and young speakers at RBMA's Annual Meeting, PaRADigm, and fall SYNC conference.  If you are interested in contributing as an author, or speaker, please connect with us at

Young Professional Award

Each year, the Young Professionals Subcommittee has the opportunity to review nominations of an RBMA young professional who has went above and beyond. The subcommittee recommends an award recipient, which is then confirmed by the President. Congratulations to our past recipients!

2023: Raquel Roman
2022: Janene Markuske
2021: Shannon Wilson, FRBMA 
2020: Stacy Sanso, FRBMA
2019: Kit Crancer
2018 Maegan Moore